department events

Advisory Committee

 Due to meeting and travel restrictions brought about by the effort to control the occurrence of COVID-19, the normal meeting schedule for this planning effort has been altered.  Planning efforts have been slowed, but not halted due to these restrictions.  Advisory Committee meetings have been temporarily discontinued.  Policy Committee meetings are being considered on an as needed basis, and arrangements will be made for meetings as necessary.  Steering team meetings are currently occurring on a weekly basis by video-conference and conference call to continue work on desired future conditions and issues prioritization within the identified priority subwatersheds.   If you have questions about ongoing efforts, please contact local staff listed on the contacts page.  Thank you.

The Hawk Creek – Mid MN CWMP Advisory Committee is made of up various interested parties and individuals representing stakeholder groups such as agriculture, industry, conservation groups, etc.  The goal is to have an Advisory Committee makeup that represents a broad base of interests and perspectives from within the planning area.  The role of the Advisory Committee is to make recommendations to the Policy Committee on goals, priorities, and plan content. 

2019 Advisory Committee Meeting Information

2020 Meeting Information    
January 15, 2020 Agenda
February 19, 2020 Agenda Summary
March 18, 2020 ***Cancelled***  
April 15, 2020 ***Cancelled***  
May 20, 2020 Agenda Summary
June 17, 2020 Agenda Summary
July 15, 2020 Agenda Summary
August 19, 2020 Agenda Summary
September 16, 2020      Agenda Summary
October 21, 2020 Agenda Summary
November 18, 2020 Agenda Summary
December 16, 2020 Agenda Summary
Member Name  Affiliation
Jeremy Maul   Board of Water & Soil Resources (BWSR)
Ethan Jenzen   Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (DNR)
Michael Weckwerth     Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Bryan Spindler   Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA)
Aicam Laacouri   Minnesota Department of Agriculture (MDA)
Amanda Strommer   Minnesota Department of Health (MDH)
Dean Schroeder   Renville County Soil & Water Conservation District (SWCD)
Greg Snow   Renville County Commissioner
Larry Thielen   Renville County Farm Service Agency (FSA)
Melanie Dickman   Kandiyohi County Natural Resources Conservation Service (NRCS)
Jeff Marlowe   County Official
Josh Macziewski   County Official
Sean Chistensen  City Official
Heidi Rauenhorst  Hawk Creek Watershed Project
Carmen Clementson  Willmar Area Lakes Association
Les Plumley  Southern Minnesota Beet Sugar Cooperative
Dorian Gatchell  Minnesota Agricultural Services
Bob Sportel  Citizen
Mitch Grussing  Farmer
Chris Zimmer  Farmer
Glenn Arfstrom  Retired Farmer
Chad Gunter  Farmer
Julie Bentson  Citizen
Ron Lippert  Citizen
Aric Koenen  Hinterland Vineyards
Mike Bosch  Chippewa County Corn & Soybean Growers
LeRoy Dahlke  Prairie Pothole Chapter
Jeff Johnson  Jeff's Septic Solutions, LLC  / Jeff Johnson Excavating, Inc.
Bob Marcus  Marcus Well Drilling, Inc.