department events

Policy Committee

 Due to meeting and travel restrictions brought about by the effort to control the occurrence of COVID-19, the normal meeting schedule for this planning effort has been altered.  Planning efforts have been slowed, but not halted due to these restrictions.  Advisory Committee meetings have been temporarily discontinued.  Policy Committee meetings are being considered on an as needed basis, and arrangements will be made for meetings as necessary.  Steering team meetings are currently occurring on a weekly basis by video-conference and conference call to continue work on desired future conditions and issues prioritization within the identified priority subwatersheds.   If you have questions about ongoing efforts, please contact local staff listed on the contacts page.  Thank you.

The Hawk Creek – Mid MN CWMP Policy Committee is made up of elected officials from each participating County Board of Commissioners and participating Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Board of Supervisors.  The role of the Policy Committee is to determine priority issues and priority areas for implementation, make final decisions about the content of the Plan and its submittal, and expenditure of funds allocated for Plan development. 

Committee Members

Chippewa SWCD                        
Steve Sunderland
Jeff Johnson (Alternate) 
Chippewa County                                         

Jeffrey Lopez
Matt Gilbertson (Alternate)        
Renville SWCD

Dean Schroeder
Dr. Kathryn Kelly (Alternate)
Renville County 

Rick Schmidt
Greg Snow (Alternate)
Kandiyohi SWCD
Brandon Smith 
Jane Youngkrantz (Alternate)
Kandiyohi County

Corky Berg
Rollie Nissen (Alternate)

List of 2019-2020 Meeting Dates  

2019 Meeting Information
2020 Meeting Information
January 8, 2020       Agenda       Minutes  
February 5, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
March 4, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
April 1, 2020 ***Cancelled***    
May 6, 2020 ***Cancelled***
June 10, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
July 1, 2020 ***Cancelled***  Minutes  
August 5, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
September 2, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
October 7, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
November 4, 2020  Agenda  Minutes  
December 2, 2020  Agenda  Minutes